The Transfer Center

Workshops and Information Sessions

Paying for the Bachelor’s Degree Workshop

Wednesday, October 16, at 3:30 in the Transfer Center (Phillips 3-126)
Learn how financial aid will work when you transfer to a four-year university.

Transfer Connections

Wednesday, October 23, 2:30-4:00 in Phillips 3-125
Considering a career in public service, such as government, education, or social work? Come learn what it takes to successfully major in public service fields. Faculty from UNC Chapel Hill, NC Central, and NC State will answer your questions about admissions, coursework, programs, and career placement.

2:30-3:00 p.m. – Daniel Gitterman, PhD, Professor and Chair of Public Policy, UNC Chapel Hill
3:00-3:30 p.m. – Laura Armstrong, MSW, LCSW, Clinical Lecturer and Bachelor of Social Work Program Director, North Carolina Central University
3:30-4:00 p.m. – Tremaine Brittian, Director of Advising and Recruitment, College of Education, NC State

Transfer College Fair

Tuesday, October 29, from 8:45-10:30 a.m., Collins Building Foyer
About 30 colleges and universities will be represented, including UNC Asheville, UNC Greensboro, NC State, NC Central, Queens University Charlotte, UNC Charlotte, Meredith, ECU, North Carolina A&T, Greensboro College, and Western Carolina.

Admissions Counselor Visits

Get your questions answered by an admissions counselor. Collins Building foyer, 11 a.m.–1 p.m.

Campbell University
Thursday, October 17
Tuesday, November 12
Tuesday, December 3

East Carolina University
Thursday, November 21

Meredith College
Thursday, November 7

NC A&T State University
Tuesday, November 19

NCCU School of Business
Wednesday, October 30
Wednesday, November 20

NC Wesleyan
Tuesday, November 5

 

Transfer Times e-newsletter

Our new digital newsletter brings monthly news and announcements about the Arts, Sciences, and University Transfer department directly to you. Find out which university is coming to campus, info about the next career fair, or reminders about upcoming admission deadlines at your favorite university. Transfer Times is packed with content that matters to you – without the wait. Subscribe now!