Academic Advising

Academic advising at Durham Tech is key to your success. All students – except Visiting Students – are assigned an Academic Advisor. Our advisors help you determine your interests, explore career options, set academic goals, select courses, answer questions about your program of study, and ensure you’re ready for registration.

Career and College Promise (CCP) students should follow the CCP enrollment process and contact their appropriate College Liaison or email ccp@durhamtech.edu if they have questions.

Students with an Assigned Advisor

You can find the name of your assigned academic advisor in Self-Service under Student Planning → Go to Plan & Schedule → Advising.

If no name is listed, please reach out to the appropriate advisor below.

New Students

Contact the appropriate advisor below.

Staff will be available daily Monday – Friday: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Please use the information below to contact your advisor. You may also email Advising Services

Last Name Begins with Academic Advisor Email
A – C Lori Heiger heigerl@durhamtech.edu
D – H Shana Curl curls@durhamtech.edu
I – M Samantheo Marcellus marcelluss@durhamtech.edu
N – S Blake Williams williamsbe@durhamtech.edu
T – Z Holly June juneh@durhamtech.edu
If you are... Academic Advisor Email
A post-baccalaureate or visiting student Kurt Laudicina laudicinak@durhamtech.edu
An Orange County student with no assigned advisor Eliza Murphy murphye@durhamtech.edu


Important: Follow the Enrollment Steps prior to meeting with an advisor.