Academic Advising

Academic advising at Durham Tech is key to your success. All students – except Visiting Students – are assigned an Academic Advisor. Our advisors help you determine your interests, explore career options, set academic goals, select courses, answer questions about your program of study, and ensure you’re ready for registration.

Career and College Promise (CCP) students should follow the CCP enrollment process and contact their appropriate College Liaison or email ccp@durhamtech.edu if they have questions.

For support from an Academic Advisor, please send an email message to your assigned academic advisor. You can find the name of your assigned academic advisor in Self-Service under Student Planning → Go to Plan & Schedule → Advising.

If no name is listed, please reach out to the appropriate advisor below. Starting Monday, May 18, staff will be available daily Monday – Thursday: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. and Friday: 8 a.m. – Noon. Please use the information below to contact your advisor. You may also email Advising Services.

Last Name Begins with Academic Advisor Email
A – F Lori Heiger heigerl@durhamtech.edu
G – L Shana Curl curls@durhamtech.edu
M – S Blake Williams williamsbe@durhamtech.edu
T – Z Holly June juneh@durhamtech.edu
If you are... Academic Advisor Email
A post-baccalaureate or visiting student Kurt Laudicina laudicinak@durhamtech.edu
An Orange County student with no assigned advisor Eliza Murphy
Iesha Cleveland
murphye@durhamtech.edu
clevelandi@durhamtech.edu


Important: Follow the Enrollment Steps prior to meeting with an advisor.